Facebook to pay musicians and other creators $10,000 to $50,000 on Live Audio Rooms - GistaBlog - Home of Dynamic Blogging Ideas.
Buy Template blogger

Facebook to pay musicians and other creators $10,000 to $50,000 on Live Audio Rooms

Live Audio rooms feature vs ClubHouse

Facebook's parent company, Meta has set aside USD 50,000 (around ₦19,400,000) to pay content creators and musicians who are trying out Live Audio Rooms.

Live Audio Rooms is a feature that allows users to create virtual audio chat rooms for discussions.

Through this feature, Facebook users can invite certain people to chat in the forum.

Participating musicians and content creators will be asked to use Live Audio Rooms and create four to six sessions.

In each session, the host can create a virtual audio chat room for discussions with a duration of approximately 30 minutes.

Meta will also disburse additional funds starting from $10,000 (approximately 4,108,758.46 NGN) for guest stars who join this promotional event.

According to an insider, "Facebook now pays musicians and content creators from $10,000 to $50,000 per session on five-month-old live audio products (Live Audio Rooms), plus a guest fee of $10,000 or more".

This effort is one of Meta's strategies to promote Live Audio Rooms, and compete with Clubhouse virtual audio services.

In July, Meta CEO Mark Zuckerberg promised to disburse USD 1 billion (approximately 413,500,000,000.00 Nigerian Naira) to content creators by the end of 2022.

A portion of the funds will also be used to pay for content creators who promote Reels.

Each content creator will receive at least $35,000 (approximately 14,472,500.00 Nigerian Naira).

Live Audio Rooms itself was first launched in the United States (US) in June 2021. Since its inception, only public figures and verified content creators in the US can participate as content creators in Live Audio Rooms.

Some of the famous artists and people on the list include D Smoke, Kehlani, Reggie Watts, Lisa Morales Duke, Dr. Jess, Bobby Berk, Tina Knowles-Lawson, Joe Budden, and DeRay Mckesson.

Previous article
Next article

Leave Comments

Post a Comment

Do not spam! The comment section is strictly being moderated, irrelevant links and comments will be removed by the moderator.

Articles Ads

Articles Ads 1

Articles Ads 2

Advertisement Ads